Contact Us

Folk Federation of Tasmania Inc.

Postal Address: Folk Federation of Tasmania, GPO Box 1638, Hobart, TAS 7001

Committee

President: Cathy Hutchinson president@folktas.org
Phone 6273 2127

Vice President: Peter Hicks vicepresident@folktas.org
Phone 6239 1320

Treasurer: Sarah Lewis treasurer@folktas.org
Phone 0409 218 414

Secretary: David Wanless secretary@folktas.org
Phone 6273 2127

Northern Rep: Tony Northey tonynorthey@gmail.com
Phone 6331 8892

Northwestern Rep - vacant

Southern Rep: Elizabeth Fleetwood, Elizabeth_Fleetwood@netspace.net.au

General committee members:

Laura Fulton, phone 6272 2737

Carrie Risely, carrie.riseley@gmail.com

 

Non-committee positions

Drumbeat Editor – Frank Povah, GPO Box 1638, Hobart, TAS 7001, news@folktas.org (include ‘Drumbeat’ in the message subject), 0488 507 414

Webmaster - Sarah Lewis, events@folktas.org

Email List Administrator - list@folktas.org (Sarah Lewis and David Wanless, 03 6273 2127)

Dance Organisers – David Wanless & Cathy Hutchinson, folkdancetas@gmail.com,
Phone 6273 2127


Subgroups

FFT Burnie Scottish Country Dancers: See Dance Groups and Regular Events page

FFT Devonport Scottish Country Dancers: See Dance Groups and Regular Events page

FFT The Reel Scottish Country Dancers (formerly Evandale Country
Dancers) Group: See Dance Groups and Regular Events page

FFT Oatlands Scottish Country Dancers: See Dance Groups and Regular Events page


Send us stuff

Do you have something to add to this site?
Send it to events@folktas.org

Articles for Drumbeat Magazine

Email: news@folktas.org

Find us on Facebook

Like our Facebook page Folk Federation of Tasmania to keep up to date and to share your comments, photos and experiences.

We also have a Facebook group Dance Folk Tasmania specifically about dancing.