Contact Us

Folk Federation of Tasmania Inc.

Postal Address: Folk Federation of Tasmania, GPO Box 1638, Hobart, TAS 7001

Committee

President: Cathy, president@folktas.org
Phone 6273 2127

Vice President: Peter, vicepresident@folktas.org
Phone 6239 1320

Treasurer: Sarah, treasurer@folktas.org
Phone 0409 218 414

Secretary: David, secretary@folktas.org
Phone 6273 2127

Northern Rep: Tony, tony@folktas.org, phone 6331 8892

Also Anna, anna@folktas.org, 0419 378 635

Northwestern Rep – vacant

Southern Rep: Elizabeth, elizabeth@folktas.org

General committee members:

Carrie, carrie@folktas.org

Kelsey, 0417 578 732

Non-committee positions

Drumbeat Editor – Karen, GPO Box 1638, Hobart, TAS 7001, news@folktas.org (include ‘Drumbeat’ in the message subject)

Webmaster – Sarah, news@folktas.org

Email List Administrator – list@folktas.org (Sarah and David, 03 6273 2127)

Dance Organisers – David & Cathy, folkdancetas@gmail.com,
Phone 6273 2127


Subgroups

Burnie Scottish Country Dancers: See Dance Groups and Regular Events page

Hora Tasmania (Israeli dancing): See Dance Groups and Regular Events page

Oatlands Scottish Country Dancers: See Dance Groups and Regular Events page

The Reel Scottish Country Dancers (formerly Evandale Country
Dancers) Group: See Dance Groups and Regular Events page

Tasmanian Heritage Fiddle Ensemble: See Regular Events page


Send us stuff

Do you have something to add to this site?
Send it to news@folktas.org

Articles for Drumbeat Magazine

Email: news@folktas.org (include ‘Drumbeat’ in the subject)

Find us on Facebook

Like our Facebook page Folk Federation of Tasmania to keep up to date and to share your comments, photos and experiences.

We also have a Facebook group Dance Folk Tasmania specifically about dancing.